Mendix Cloud V4 - Asia Pacific
Scheduled for Oct 19, 09:00 - 13:00 CEST
Scheduled
Maintenance is scheduled for the application infrastructure of Mendix Cloud V4 - Asia Pacific. The maintenance will improve the security and stability of the Mendix Cloud platform. A 4 hour maintenance window is planned.

Start: Tuesday, October 19th, 2021, 07:00 UTC (16:00 JST, 15:00 SGT, 18:00 AEDT)
End: Tuesday, October 19th, 2021, 11:00 UTC (20:00 JST, 19:00 SGT, 22:00 AEDT)

Impact on Mendix apps

During the maintenance the Runtime Engines (application instances) of your Mendix applications will be restarted and deployed to the same application infrastructure. This is executed automatically in no specific order. Only one Runtime Engine of your multi-instance app will be restarted at a time. There will be no unavailability for apps running in a multi-instance setup (apps that are horizontally scaled and have multiple Runtime Engines). Unavailability for single instance apps will be minimized to a couple of seconds. During the maintenance our platform will be restarted in a rolling fashion which might lead to termination of certain user sessions which we will be automatically recreated.
In Asia Pacific Northeast (Tokyo) cluster we are going to perform an additional maintenance to renew the infrastructure certificates. This will cause additional restarts of your application during the maintenance.
Posted Oct 05, 2021 - 14:24 CEST
This scheduled maintenance affects: Mendix Cloud V4 (Mendix Cloud V4 Asia Pacific Northeast, Mendix Cloud V4 Australia, Mendix Cloud V4 Singapore).